H.R.3361 – The Freedom Act- is a bipartisan bill that we need to fight to get passed. It will end the dragnet collection of Americans’ phone records and begin to restore our constitutional rights.
Read the summary here
“If passed, this bill (also known as S. 1599)  would be a substantial improvement to America’s laws regarding mass  surveillance. It brings new levels of transparency to the Foreign  Intelligence Surveillance Act Court (FISA court), introduces a special  advocate to champion civil liberties in the FISA court, and appears to  create new statutory limits on mass surveillance by the National  Security Agency (NSA). We are proud to support this bill and urge others  to join us in working to ensure its passage.
However, we consider this bill to be a floor, not a ceiling. The bill  only touches on a few of the issues surrounding the NSA’s invasive and  unconstitutional surveillance. There are a variety of improvements that  can and should be made to ensure the bill actually reins in the NSA and  is less susceptible to being undermined by aggressive legal arguments in  the FISA court or elsewhere.”
More info from the EFF
I have went through and gathered all the handles of representatives who are not cosponsoring this bill, its important we put pressure on them to do their jobs and protect our constitutional rights.
Let me know if there are errors (people missing, people who shouldnt be on here) or updates, I just went through the verified list for Congress and pulled names that werent on the list for Co-sponsors, so some changes may be necessary.
Update: the amazing @louky_anon has put together tweets to use! ❤
Robert Aderholt– AL  @Robert_Aderholt
Spencer Bachus– AL  @BachusAL06
Artur Davis– AL @ArturDavis
Mike Rogers– AL  @RepMikeRogersAL
Trent Franks- AZ @RepTrentFranks
Harry Mitchell– AZ @HarryEMitchell
Joe Baca– CA @RepJoeBaca
Brian Bilbray– CA @BilbrayCA50
Ken Calvert– CA @KenCalvert
Kevin McCarthy- CA @kevinomccarthy
George Miller– CA @askgeorge
Maxine Waters– CA @MaxineWaters
Ed Perlmutter– CO @RepPerlmutter
Jim Himes– CT @jahimes
Gus Bilirakis– FL @RepGusBilirakis
Ander Crenshaw- FL @AnderCrenshaw
Connie Mack– FL  @ConnieMackIV
Bill Posey– FL  @congbillposey
Tom Rooney– FL   @TomRooney
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen– FL @RosLehtinen
Cliff Stearns– FL @RepCliffStearns
John Barrow– GA @repjohnbarrow
Paul Broun– GA @RepPaulBrounMD
Phil Gingrey– GA @RepPhilGingrey
Tom Price- GA @RepTomPrice
Leonard Boswell– IA @LeonardBoswell
Judy Biggert– IL @JudyBiggeRT
Peter Roskam– IL @PeterRoskam
Aaron Schock- IL @aaronschock
John Shimkus– IL @RepShimkus
Lynn Jenkins– KS @RepLynnJenkins
Bill Cassidy– LA @BillCassidy
Steny Hoyer– MD @WhipHoyer
Dave Camp– MI @RepDaveCamp
Candice Miller- MI @CandiceMiller
Mike Rogers– MI @RepMikeRogers
Ann Wagner- MI @RepAnnWagner
Michele Bachmann– MN @MicheleBachmann
Jim Oberstar- MN @JimOberstar
Erik Paulsen– MN @RepErikPaulsen
Gregg Harper– MS @GreggHarper
Virginia Foxx– NC @virginiafoxx
Patrick McHenry– NC @PatrickMcHenry
Jeff Fortenberry– NE @JeffFortenberry
Frank Pallone– NJ  @FrankPallone
Albio Sires– NJ @RepSires
Ben Ray Lujan– NM @repbenraylujan
Brian Higgins– NY @RepBrianHiggins
Steve Israel– NY @RepSteveIsrael
Pete King– NY @RepPeteKing
Gregory Meeks– NY   @GregoryMeeks
Charles Rangel– NY @cbrangel
Marica Fudge– OH @mlfudge
Bob Latta- OH @boblatta
Tim Ryan– OH @RepTimRyan
John Sullivan– OK @USRepSullivan
Kurt Schrader– OR @RepSchrader
Greg Walden– OR  @repgregwalden
Mike Doyle– PA   @USRepMikeDoyle
Bill Shuster– PA @RepBillShuster
Gresham Barrett- SC @RepBarrett
Joe Wilson– SC @CongJoeWilson
Marsha Blackburn– TN  @VoteMarsha
Joe Barton– TX @RepJoeBarton
KevinBrady– TX @RepKevinBrady
Judge Carter– TX @JudgeCarter
John Culberson – TX @johnculberson
Pete Gallego – TX @RepPeteGallego
Kenny Marchant– TX  @RepKenMarchant
Randy Neugebauer– TX   @RandyNeugebauer
Pete Olson- TX @PeteOlson
Pete Sessions– TX @PeteSessions
Lamar Smith– TX @LamarSmithTX21
Jason Chaffetz– UT @jasoninthehouse
Jim Matheson– UT @RepJimMatheson
Eric Cantor- VA @EricCantor
Randy Forbes– VA @Randy_Forbes
Bob Goodlatte– VA  @RepGoodlatte
Rob Wittman– VA @RobWittman
Cathy McMorris– WA @cathymcmorris
Dave Reichert– WA @davereichert
Adam Smith– WA  @RepAdamSmith
Paul Ryan– WI @RepPaulRyan
Cynthia Lummis– WY  @CynthiaLummis
This entry was published on December 31, 2013 at 4:14 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “#FreedomAct

  1. I love your spirit. It is encouraging in these times of widespread discouragement. @Peta_de_Aztlan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: